1. 01 Daddy's Burned Something Again Derek Christie 4:00
  2. 02 Winnebago Graveyard Motel Derek Christie 4:48
  3. 03 Secrets Derek Christie 3:54
  4. 04 A Rhyme For Heaven Derek Christie 3:56
  5. 05 Prodigal Son Derek Christie 4:26
  6. 06 Broken Code Derek Christie 4:03
  7. 07 The Lie Machine Derek Christie 4:30
  8. 08 Golden One Derek Christie 3:46
  9. 09 Bring It On Derek Christie 6:46
  10. 10 Let Love Lift You Up Derek Christie 5:30

Roots to rock, garage to gospel. Americana/Canadians, Celtic, alt country and heavy rock. Grown up themes, dark humour, but an optimistic outlook at the end of the day.


Produced by Marc Ganetakos
Executive producer: DC
Mixed by Denis Tougas with Marc Ganetakos and Derek Christie
Mastered by Fedge
Photography: Jon James
Artwork & design: Jon James w/ Derek Christie

DC: vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, harmonica, percussion
Marc Ganetakos: electric, acoustic & resonator guitars, lap steel & national steel slide guitars, banjo, mandolin, samples & sound design, backing vocals
Jon James: electric bass, upright Bass
Richard Allen Brown: drums, percussion, backing vocals
Rob Cooper: organ and piano on ‘Bring It On’

And Very Special Guests:
Laurelle Augustyn: backing vocals on ‘Let Love Lift You Up’, ‘Prodigal Son’ and ‘Bring It On’
Brian Dunne: drums on ‘Daddy’s Burned Something Again’
Alex Ganetakos: backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’
Camille Harrison: backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’
Tonya Henry: backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’
Rob Jackson: backing vocals and Percussion on ‘Daddy’s Burned Something Again’, ‘A Rhyme For Heaven’
Lisa MacIsaac: fiddle on ‘Let Love Lift You Up’, backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’
Robert Martin: saxophone solo on ‘Bring It On’
Sharon Riley: backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’
Nevon Sinclair: backing vocals on ‘Bring It On’

© 2011 Good Montreal Boy Productions

Spotify iTunes


Release Date : April 23, 2011
Genres : Rock, Singer/Songwriter
Catalog ref. : GMBP-003